RomanceClass Forum Logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
PDM Offline
True Blue Soulmate
True Blue Soulmate
Well, yes, it does sound as if there have been some positive times.

However, the police are involved now, so there is nothing you can do at present.

If you do get back together, I really would recommend that you look into counselling.

"The secret of success is constancy to purpose" - Benjamin Disraeli.
P
OP Offline
P
well i have been told that she is telling people that we are done . So im overwhelmed with sadness and feel guilty . So i dont how to move on or how long i should mourn the lost of my relationship / girlfriend . i dont have no friends here as im new to area and the idea of bars to date again dont appeal to me . i want to move back home and be near my kids .

PDM Offline
True Blue Soulmate
True Blue Soulmate
Pctech68, you are right about mourning ~ many people do not understand that this is what happens when a relationship ends.

However, just because people have said that she has said things, or even if she has said them, doesn't mean that she won't change her mind.

But, you do have to accept that this probably is over ~ and, in view of the tempestuousness of the relationship, that it might even be for the best ~ especially as you have children.

No, you will not yet feel in the mood for finding a new girlfriend ~ or frequenting bars.
Not yet.
But give yourself time. Time heals ~ or, at least, helps.

I think that you do need some warmth in your life now, and that seeing your kids, if you can, would be a good idea ~ for them & you.

Good luck! smile

P
OP Offline
P
i guess i will just stay away and not contact her . its been a challenging couple weeks for me . Maybe , in a few more weeks i can start forcing myself to getout and socialize in the singles scence (yuk). i dont know though

PDM Offline
True Blue Soulmate
True Blue Soulmate