RomanceClass Forum Logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
G
gelo Offline OP
OP Offline
G
my girlfriend and i just broke up 3 weeks ago. actually, this is our second breakup.

we first dated when i was in my senior year in college. we were together for a little over a year. but after i graduated from college, it was that time that i got so insecure with so many things. plans of going to med school did not push through. it was hard getting a job. it was a time that i felt so lost and it affected our relationship. i was getting insecure with her work. and since she's the achiever-type she would take it badly. so she broke up with me saying that she's not happy anymore, she's tired from our fights and she's in love with someone else

i ran after her. and she would still answer my calls that time. she would still see me. i gave her poems and letters (im one of those romantic types). I gave her 143 reasons why i love her on her birthday and she accepted them. but she kept on saying that we cannot be together anymore.so i think it took about 8 months of that. then i got upset when she went to a trip which was supposedly one of our plans when we were still together. i was so upset that i didnt contact her after that. then i dated someone else. we were dating for about 3 weeks when my ex texted me. and we had constant communication again. she told me the "real" reason why she broke up because she thinks it's the right time i should know since she sees that i've moved on already, that the reason was she felt that she didnt want seeing me become a "monster", someone filled with so many insecurities, because of our relationship. anyway, to cut it short, i started seeing her again and we became a couple.