Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#354937 03/06/09 03:45 PM
Kelsey Offline OP
Good Friend
OP Offline
Good Friend
I met this guy online last winter. I was a sophomore in highschool and he was a freshemen. We talked for months until last september we finally met by chance at one of our mutual friends church functions.

We started going places together, we met up at the school dance and he came out dinner with my friends and I afterward. We kept growing closer and would basically talk to eachother about everything.

It started getting weird when my friends started telling me how much he talked to them. I guess he would go to them when I didn't respond quickly enough to my texts, or asking them what was wrong with me even when i told him there was nothing wrong.

He would always say the sweetest things. Like he would die for me and protect me through everything. But it wasn't weird at all. it was reallyyy sweet.

he finally asked me out, and I had to say no. I'd never had a bf before, and I wasn't ready. He understood. He's really sweet like that.

So we kept talking and grew closer and closer and he kept talking to my friends about me all the time and went to ireland and brought back this really gorgeous celtic cross necklace that his mother helped him pick out (so cute, lol). I finally got up the courage to say yes when he asked me out again.

He was really really happy and said that God answered his prayers on January 18th (the day I said yes). I was happy that i made him so happy

But he kept texting me.. a LOT. if I didn't respond within half an hour he would text me again, and keep texting me. if I didn't talk to him for even one day he started freaking out to all of my friends and thinking that there was something seriously wrong with me.

I got sick for two days and I argued with him for 3 hours, telling him not to come over to my house. he did anyways.