Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
Dagny Offline OP
Regular
OP Offline
Regular
I don't know...he's done that before. I broke up with him another time in January for a short time. He had called my house though and my mom answered the phone. He said how he liked a girl in one of his classes and was going to ask her out...a few days later it turned out she did not even like him!
He also told me his parents were happy that he made the right decision (breaking up with me I guess). I don't know why they don't like me...I'm a good student in college, get high grades, don't smoke or drink. He on the other hand loves to party and drink and he doesn't do very well in classes. In fact ever since we began dating his grades had gotten better, which he said he worked harder because he knew that was important to me.
Like I said, I really don't want to be good friends...but if I saw him on campus I wouldn't be mean, I'd say hi. But I wouldn't hang out with him or anything.

PDM Offline
True Blue Soulmate
True Blue Soulmate
I think that you are doing the right thing.

Being polite and saying hello seems fine.

Maybe his parents just don't feel that he is mature enough to settle down.

You were talking about marrying him, yet he still wants to behave like a teenager.

Personally, I think that, at only 22, it's ok to behave like a teenager, but one can't do both ~ settle down and be single at the same time.

"The secret of success is constancy to purpose" - Benjamin Disraeli.
PDM #312072 07/22/08 09:31 PM
Dagny Offline OP
Regular
OP Offline
Regular
he was really the one who brought up marriage! he even asked me one day and then an hour later decided it might not be the right time, and didn't want to disappoint his parents. I was just like...ok but I really want to get to know you first so that can't happen for quite some time!