Hey guys,

I first want to say that I'm not even sure what I'm writing will make sense or have any relevance to the topic of stress due to the state of mind I'm in at this moment. I'm stressed out and I think I'm doing it partly to myself. I get real bad tension headaches from my stress. At first I thought I was getting migraines since my dad gets them, but mines strictly tension headaches... and sometimes they're chronic.

I've been sort of dealing with a dilemma. My roommate has asked me to move with him to Arkansas (we live in MS) once he graduates college. He's getting a job as a web developer with Dilliards corporate office. He said if I went and interviewed with them this coming February, I could definitely get a job with the same company. Now I'm also in information technology. I work for a company in the same town as I graduated college from. I do a lot of break-and-fix and new installations. Its a great job. Its a great opportunity to further my career. I do love what I'm doing. The only downside to this company that I'm with is that we're an outsourcing firm, which means we have a lot of different businesses with different networking infrastructures and different needs. It does get stressful at times. I have had to stay late nights at work. Its fine because I love what I'm doing.

Here's the dilemma I'm faced with. My roommate is probably right that I do have a good chance in getting on with Dilliards, but I doubt I'd be doing what I'm doing now. I fear that I may get stuck writing software, which I do NOT want to do. From what I've researched, thats really the only positions they're offering at Dilliards. One the other hand, I do have some good people... friends that are going to Arkansas. Probably the only ones I have in this town.