RomanceClass Forum Logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
OP Offline
Unfortunately, not really. I have to stick around and work for the English department, write my thesis, etc. I'm going to have to make an active effort not to see them for a while, I guess. Maybe I'll spend more time at my mom's house in Omaha - only 40 minutes away. Good advice, though.

"O Westmoreland, Thou art a summer bird."
-Henry IV, Part ii, William Shakespeare

OP Offline
Also, PDM, may I ask where you're from, exactly? It says your locale is the UK Midlands - three years ago I studied for a term at Lancaster University and have a severe and nearly obsessive love-affair with England. I've been back since to go backpacking, and I really hope I'll be able to go back again this summer. Your photo of the cliffs reminds me of my backpacking trip! So beautiful!

PDM Offline
True Blue Soulmate
True Blue Soulmate
Hi Katie Sue. smile

'The Midlands' is the area right in the middle of England, while Lancaster is 'up North', as we sometimes say.

I took that photo of 'the white cliffs of Dover' from the ferry on our return from a holiday in France & Spain.

I'm glad you like England. smile

"The secret of success is constancy to purpose" - Benjamin Disraeli.
Soulmate
Soulmate
This might seem off the wall but I am going to put it out there.

You said you hated to be alone. Then you explained your dilema with the feelings that you have for both of these "boys".

You strike me as a very goal oriented woman with an eye on her future. You sound educated and like you know where your going and what you want out of life.

Your real future is years away. By the time your education if over and you have time to devote to a real relationship and all that involves, you will probably be interested in a entirely different kind of "man" not boy. I realize that may have only been a verbal reference but perhaps it is a little telling.