RomanceClass Forum Logo
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#298250 06/04/08 11:59 PM
Soulmate
OP Offline
Soulmate
I am newly single (7 months), after a pretty nasty divorce and now I'm not sure if I'm even date worthy. I have two young children, both with special needs and I'm pretty opinionated and outspoken. I find that most men hate that in a woman or at least the ones I've met. I critique books for a living and I'm also writing my second book with the first book now copyrighted and filed within the Library of Congress Copyright Office. So far, the few dates I've been on, I just don't feel intellectually challenged (a problem I had with my ex husband) and now I'm beginning to wonder, am I date worthy? Is there someone out there that can get me and what's important in my life? I am great to be around, I'm very loyal. But most of all, I want to love someone. Does that person exist and if they do, would I be worthy enough for them to want to be with me? So many questions.

Best Friend
Best Friend
Hmm I read your post before going to take my bath. The steam and my own life gave me something to share with you. I have a rare skin condition that makes me look like a bad burn all the time. So that made me undatable; so I thought. No one even touched me in high school and people often walk to the other side of the street when they see me.
That said... I have a hubby! We met online and married 4 years ago.
Dating is not what it used to be. Its get in and get out. So I bucked up and told myself that anyone who will stay around for more than 3 dates is worth alot. I went through many over 100 Yes I kept count LOL the 100th one is my hubby.

For you it is a time to focus on you! Get to know yourself and focus on your good qualities about yourself.
Sounds like you are looking for why your guy didnt stay. Well he didnt, but another might just be looking for your confident and knowledgable qualities.
I cant have kids. Maybe another guy realy would like to have a family.