Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#267934 03/10/08 07:00 AM
S
SeanC Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Okay.

My name's Sean and this is my first time seeking help here in the forums. Lemme just say first that there's alot of brilliant advice on here that's worked for me a couple of times. But this time, I think I need some real advice from somebody.

This IS long so bear with me please!

There's a girl named Myrissa that I've come to like over the course of a really long time. We had this art class together during first semester.

It started out actually that I didn't notice her...I just stood up for her for some reason (just being nice I guess) when other in class people bothered her. And I slowly grew feelings for her. We'd begin to sit next to eachother in art, in lunch too, and I'd walk her to a few classes. Afterschool we'd chat online for quite a while...It was great. I finally realized I did like her but then the semester ended and our classes got all mixed up so I couldn't spend as much time as I did before with her. I thought to myself "She must have some feelings for me, I know she does." So one day I ask if she wanted to hang out afterschool. She said "Yes." and blushed, then just walked off. "Cool! I was right!" I thought, but we couldn't hang because of her family. Nuts.

I felt kinda empty so I told myself that I'd confess to her my feelings on Valentine's Day(Awww could I've been more cliche??). I did. The whole thing was really sweet. I had a gift and I'd planned it out and everything and Myrissa blushed so much! She said she'd love to be my girlfriend and I'll say that I've never been happier.

"So why are you here?"

Well sadly, her mom said "No." to the whole boyfriend/girlfriend thing about a week after we got together and said we couldn't "go out" the day AFTER we got together. THEN she said we couldn't even SEE eachother outside school...